Summer Schools

Программы Летней школы

Проведите незабываемое лето в школе LAL — совершенствуйте свои знания английского и знакомьтесь с новыми друзьями из разных уголков мира.Летние школы LAL проводятся в летние месяцы в Англии, на Мальте, в США и Ирландии.

Мы организуем курсы в летних школах уже более 10 лет и помогаем детям и подросткам в возрасте от 7 до 18 лет усовершенствовать знания английского через увлекательные интерактивные занятия. Школа LAL обеспечивает студентам настоящую заботу и предлагает широкий спектр учебных курсов английского языка и развлечений.

The LAL Course book

Школа LAL составила собственные учебники для детей и подростков. В этих учебниках, разработанных специально для детей и подростков, используются современные, стимулирующие материалы и различные методики, обеспечивающие быстрый прогресс в обучении.

Вы не только будете изучать английский, но и будете знакомиться и общаться со студентами со всего мира, заводить новых друзей и набираться незабываемых впечатлений. Все материалы курса включены в пакет услуг, предоставляемых школой LAL.

THE PROGRAMME

Программа летней школы LAL построена таким образом, чтобы побуждать студентов к общению между собой на английском и развивать их уверенность в своих способностях. На каждом уровне программы вы будете работать над совершенствованием навыков чтения, письма, разговорной речи (включая произношение) и аудирования, но основной упор делается на развитие коммуникативных навыков.

Ваш преподаватель также поможет развить в себе навыки обучения при помощи специальных самостоятельно обучающих заданий, чтобы вы могли стать более самостоятельным учеником. Вы будете заниматься в группах, рассчитанных на максимум 15 человек, что обеспечит преподавателю возможность найти индивидуальный подход к каждому студенту, а вы сможете общаться и практиковаться с другими студентами в вашей группе.

LESSONS

Each lesson will have two parts. In the first part, you will follow the LAL course books to study vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation, and you will also practise your listening, speaking, reading and writing skills.

PROJECT WORK

In the second part of each lesson you will do project work. The projects will help to improve your communication skills by working with the other students, and will also help you become better at learning when you are away.

IT'S ALL INCLUDED

  • Общий курс английского языка
  • Круглосуточный надзор
  • Проживание с полным пансионом (за исключением дневных программ обучения)
  • Питание включено (за исключением дневных программ обучения)
  • Медицинская страховка
  • Туристическая страховка (страховка от невыезда для студентов, приезжающих не из стран ЕС/ЕЭЗ/Швейцарии, для школ в Великобритании/Ирландии; ограниченное страхование для школ в США и Южной Африке)
  • Регистрационный взнос
  • Культурно-развлекательная программа (за исключением курсов, предусматривающих только плату за обучение)
  • Беспроводной интернет в школе
  • Учебник и прочие учебные материалы школы LAL
  • Сертификат о прохождении курса и Отчет о прохождении курса

Testimonials

UPGRADES

LEISURE

В летних школах LAL, вне зависимости от их местонахождения, вам будет предложен ряд спортивных и развлекательных мероприятий. Такие мероприятия будут различаться в зависимости от школы, но некоторые  стандартные для всех: квесты по поиску сокровищ, конкурс талантов, караоке, игры, аукционы и вечера викторин .Среди спортивных мероприятий можно назвать мини-Олимпиаду с соревнованиями по игре в вышибалы, регби, крикету, футболу и многим другим видам спорта.

Во всех школах в день прибытия студентов проводится приветственная дискотека или вечеринка, а в последний день — выпускной и прощальная вечеринка.Каждую неделю проводятся экскурсии по различным местам, которые могут быть развлекательными, культурно-историческими, образовательными или всем сразу!.Вы также сможете ознакомиться с окрестностями школы и узнаете, что интересное находится в вашей округе.

ACCOMMODATION

Наши летние школы также включают проживание.Все летние школы LAL предлагают проживание в резиденции на территории школы с разными типами комнат — от одноместных до многоместных комнат типа общежития. Некоторые комнаты оборудованы собственной ванной и туалетом, а другие типы комнат предполагают совместное пользование ванной и туалетом с другими студентами.

Наши резиденции находятся под надзором персонала школы LAL и на территории каждого общежития проживает воспитатель.  Девочки и мальчики проживают раздельно. Постельное белье предоставляется школой и меняется раз в неделю. Услуги прачечной предоставляются один раз в две недели.

Мы можем разместить вашего ребенка в местной семье. Это позволит ему больше разговаривать на английском языке с местными жителями и погрузиться в их образ жизни.

TRANSFERS

Все летние школы включают в свой пакет услуг трансферы.В зависимости от местонахождения школы предлагается стандартный трансфер; трансфер из аэропортов в некоторых городах может потребовать дополнительной оплаты.Персонал школы LAL встретит вас в аэропорту.и отвезет вас к вашему групп-лидеру или вызовет для вас такси. С этого начнется ваше летнее приключение!

LOCATIONS

If this is the right course for you, then you just need to choose where. LAL Language Centres run this course in Berkhamsted, Brighton, London, Tavistock, Winchester, Boca Raton, New York, Cork and Dublin.

Summer Schools

Young Learners

Summer School Programmes

Improve your English on holiday with LAL and make friends from all over the world in the summer of a lifetime. LAL Summer Schools run during the summer and we have summer schools running in England, Malta, USA and Ireland.

We have been running summer schools for over 10 years, helping our young learners from 7-18 improve their English in a fun, interactive way. LAL offers a high level of pastoral care and an exciting range of activities as well as fun, educational English lessons.

The LAL Course book

LAL has written its own Young Learner course books. Designed to appeal specifically to younger learners, the books feature modern, stimulating materials using a variety of methods to ensure fast progression.

You will not only improve your English but also meet and socialise with students from all over the globe. You will make friendships and have experiences that will last a lifetime.

All course materials are provided and included in the package with LAL.

THE COURSE

The LAL Summer School syllabus has been designed to encourage students to communicate in English and to build their confidence. At each level you will work on developing your reading, writing, speaking (including pronunciation) and listening skills, though the main focus will be on communication.

Your teacher will also help you develop your study skills, through learner training activities, to become a more independent learner. You will be taught in classes with a maximum of 15 students, ensuring that you receive personal attention from the teacher while being able to interact and practise with your fellow students in class.

LESSONS

Each lesson will have two parts. In the first part, you will follow the LAL course books to study vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation, and you will also practise your listening, speaking, reading and writing skills.

PROJECT WORK

In the second part of each lesson you will do project work. The projects will help to improve your communication skills by working with the other students, and will also help you become better at learning when you are away.

IT'S ALL INCLUDED

  • General English tuition
  • Full supervision 24 hours a day (except day programmes)
  • Full board accommodation (except day programmes)
  • All meals included (except day programmes)
  • Health Insurance
  • Travel insurance (no cancellation insurance for non EU/EEA/Swiss students for UK/Ireland schools – limited for US and South African schools)
  • Registration Fee
  • Activity and excursion programme (except tuition only courses)
  • Wireless internet at the school
  • LAL course book and materials
  • Certificate of attendance and report

UPGRADES

LEISURE

LAL will offer you a variety of sporting and non-sporting activities at our summer schools, regardless of its location. The activities will vary from school to school but some examples include treasure hunts, talent show, karaoke, games and auction and quiz nights. For the more sporty activities, mini Olympics will be on the programme with dodgeball, rugby, quick cricket, football and many more.

All schools hold a welcome disco or party on the student’s first day. On their last day, all summer schools hold a graduation ceremony with a farewell party. Each week there will be excursions to a variety of locations which will be either recreational, cultural, educational…or all three! You will also be able to explore the area where the schools are located and its surrounding areas.

Here are some of the excursions available at our schools

ACCOMMODATION

Our summer school programmes also include accommodation. All LAL Summer Schools have on-site residence accommodation with a variety of room types, ranging from single to multi-bedded dormitories. Some rooms are en-suite while others share bathrooms with fellow students.

Our residences are supervised by LAL staff, with each accommodation house having an LAL House Parent living on-site. Boys and girls are accommodated separately, bedding is provided and changed once a week while laundry is done once for a two week stay.

The homestay will give your child a great local experience, staying with a local host giving them the opportunity to practise their English with locals but also see how they live their life.

TRANSFERS

All summer schools programmes include transfers, depending on the airport you arrive at. Other airports may be available at extra cost. You can also choose to arrive at the school, accompanied by your parents or guardian. LAL staff will be at the airport waiting for you to arrive. Once you have landed and been met, you will be taken to your coach or taxi to start your summer adventure.

LOCATIONS

If this is the right course for you, then you just need to choose where. LAL Language Centres runs this course in Berkhamsted, Brighton, London, Tavistock, Winchester, Boca Raton, New York, Cork and Dublin.

mautic is open source marketing automation