General English

Английский язык является родным или вторым языком для более чем 840 миллионов людей. Это официальный язык 67 стран и один из трех самых распространенных языков в мире.

Английский язык называют одним из самых «счастливых» языков в мире, поскольку слово «счастливый» используется в английском в три раза чаще, чем слово «грустный». В языковых центрах LAL наша миссия заключается в том, чтобы создать идеальную среду для изучения английского и сделать вас одним из миллионов людей, которые говорят на этом языке счастья.

Featured courses

General English courses

Общий курс английского языка нацелен на развитие четырех основных навыков, необходимых для того, чтобы уметь писать и говорить на английском языке (чтение, письмо, аудирование и разговорная речь), с особым акцентом на развитии навыков общения в повседневных ситуациях, например, в поездках, при совершении покупок и на отдыхе.

Become an efficient learner

В курсе также отводится время на изучение грамматики и для работы над произношением. Мы также поможем вам развить навыки самообучения, чтобы вы могли продолжать эффективно изучать английский язык самостоятельно.

A wide range of materials

Этот курс обычно проводится по учебнику, но мы также используем целый ряд других материалов, включая аудио — и видеозаписи из реальной жизни, оригинальные тексты и онлайн-ресурсы.

Lessons is adapted to your needs

Содержание уроков адаптируется под ваши нужды и интересы, и у вас будет возможность обсудить и спланировать работу по курсу на предстоящую неделю с вашим преподавателем и другими студентами.

Новые студенты могут начать этот курс с любого понедельника на протяжении года (за исключением студентов с нулевым уровнем, которые могут начать этот курс с первого понедельника каждого месяца) и выбрать подходящий формат и график в зависимости от их потребностей и текущего уровня владения языком.

Одной из наших самых популярных программ является Общий курс английского языка. Студенты очной формы обучения занимаются три часа в день с понедельника по пятницу. Общий курс английского языка предлагается студентам всех начальных уровней — от абсолютно начинающего до студентов продвинутого уровня. Этот курс был разработан на основе нашего коммуникативного подхода, чтобы помочь вам повысить беглость и точность речи при изучении английского.

Вам недостаточно 15 часов в неделю? Нет проблем! Наш Интенсивный курс английского языка поможет вам выучить английский быстрее за счет совмещения учебы в классе с заранее спланированными заданиями и домашней работы для самообучения. Этот курс рассчитан на 30 уроков (22,5 часа) в неделю. Вы будете учить английский с таким темпом, который вас больше всего устраивает, при этом у вас будет возможность весело провести время во время обучения в школе LAL.

Если вы хотите, чтобы к вам применяли более индивидуальный подход во время обучения, мы можем порекомендовать вам Общий курс английского языка Премиум (3 часа в неделю, с понедельника по пятницу). Общий курс английского языка Премиум похож по содержанию на наш стандартный Общий курс английского языка, но отличается преимуществом обучения в маленьких группах: в такие группы мы набираем не больше шести студентов, что дает преподавателям возможность уделять больше индивидуального внимания каждому студенту, чтобы помочь выучить английский язык.

Этот курс предлагается в наших школах в Лондоне, Торбее и на Мальте, и вы можете взять Общий курс английского языка Премиум либо Интенсивный курс Премиум, который включает 10 дополнительных уроков в дневное время.

Общий курс + премиум-занятия является еще одним вариантом Общего курса английского языка и предлагается в школах в Лондоне, Торбее и Кейптауне. Этот курс был разработан специально для студентов, которым нравится обучаться в стандартной группе, но которые хотели бы воспользоваться преимуществом более индивидуального подхода в небольшой группе, чтобы дальше развивать свои навыки.

Эта программа по изучению английского включает 20 уроков (15 часов) Общего курса английского языка в группах с максимум 12 студентами и дополнительные 10 уроков в неделю в небольших группах по шесть студентов. Всего 22,5 часа в неделю. Дополнительные 10 уроков, которые проводятся в дневное время каждую неделю, дадут вам возможность применить на практике ваши новые навыки, полученные в ходе Общего курса английского языка.

Кроме того, в наших языковых центрах LAL в Бостоне и Форт-Лодердейле вы можете пройти Общий курс английского языка «Экстра», рассчитанный на 18 часов занятий в неделю в группах по 12 студентов. На общий английский будет отведено 15 часов, и 3 дополнительных часа — на развитие разговорной речи. Это необходимое количество часов обучения, если вы хотите получить студенческую визу F-1 для обучения в США.

Дневной курс английского языка — еще один вариант нашего Общего курса, который проводится в Лондоне, Бостоне и Форт-Лодердейле: 5 дней в неделю, 1,5 часа в день в группе из максимум 12 студентов. Этот курс идеально подойдет тем, кто хочет одновременно учиться и работать или поближе познакомиться с Лондоном.

Кроме того, если вы уже не относите себя к категории тинейджера, мы предлагаем курсы английского языка 30+ и 40+, если вы хотите обучаться с студентами вашего возраста. Если вы выберете этот курс на Мальте, мы также включим экскурсии по городам острова, включая удивительную столицу Мальты — Валетту, и «Молчаливый город» Мдина.

В любом из наших центров вы можете заказать индивидуальные уроки или курсы английского языка для двоих (индивидуальные уроки для двух студентов) с одним из наших преподавателей-носителей языка (или эквивалентным родному уровнем языка). Преимущества индивидуальных уроков или курса английского языка для двоих включают возможность составления индивидуального расписания и выбора тем и навыков, над которыми вы хотели бы поработать. Такой вариант обучения подойдет вам, если вы хотите подготовиться к конкретному событию, например, к собеседованию, экзамену и т. д.

Вам не подходит ни один из этих вариантов? Ok: Не проблема! Купите билет в Кейптаун и отправьтесь в незабываемое приключение с нашей Программой передвижных уроков. Этот семидневный курс на свежем воздухе даст вам возможность учить английский в ходе путешествия по Южной Африке вместе с другими студентами и квалифицированным преподавателем.

И последнее, в нашей школе LAL в Торбее мы предлагаем недорогой Общий курс английского языка, который проводится преподавателями-стажерами под руководством преподавателя курса по получению Кембриджского Сертификата CELTA. Отправьте нам сообщение на электронный адрес или одному из наших консультантов в чате, если хотите получить более подробную информацию о всех наших курсах.

Testimonials

Where to learn English

If this is the right course for you, then you just need to choose where. LAL Language Centres run this course in all their schools, in England, South Africa, Malta and the USA.

Learn English Online

Furthermore, you will have the opportunity to practice more outside the classroom on the LAL Advantage online learning platform, available for you at no extra cost. Even when you leave the school, you can continue to use the online platform for three months.



I've lost my username/password
mautic is open source marketing automation

General English

All levels

Over 840 million people speak English as a first or second language, being the official language in 67 countries, making the English language one of the three most spoken languages in the world.

The English language is also said to be one of the world’s happiest languages, as the word ‘ happy’ is used three times more than ‘sad’. Here at LAL Language Centres our mission is to create the perfect environment for you to learn English and become one of the millions people in the world to share this happy language.

Featured courses

General English courses

The General English course will cover the four main skills you need to write and speak English (reading, writing, listening and speaking), with an emphasis on practical communication in common situations, such as travelling, shopping, and leisure time.

Become an efficient learner

There will be support with grammar and pronunciation, and we will also introduce study skills to help you to become an efficient learner and to keep learning English out of the classroom.

A wide range of materials

The course will usually follow a course book, but we will also use a wide range of materials, including real-life listening and video examples, authentic texts and on-line resources.

Lessons is adapted to your needs

The content of the lessons is adapted to your needs and interests and you will have the opportunity to discuss, negotiate and plan the week’s work with your teacher and fellow students.

New students can join this course at the start of any week (except beginners, who can join only on the first Monday of each month) and choose from a wide range of different general English courses and timetables to suit everyone’s needs and levels.

One of our most popular programmes is the General English Course. Full-time students have three hours per day from Monday to Friday. The General English course is available to all entry levels from complete beginner to advance speaker. The course has been designed for you to learn English with our communicative approach which will help you improve fluency and accuracy.

Does 15 hours per week not sound enough for you? No problem: you can learn English faster with our Intensive English course which will still allow you to balance your classroom interaction with structured study and free time activities, with 30 lessons (22.5 hours) per week. You will learn English at the speed you feel comfortable with, while having time to enjoy your time at LAL.

If you would like to receive a little more personal attention during your course then Premium General English (3 hours per day, from Monday to Friday) is the most suitable choice for you. Premium General English takes a similar form to our standard General English courses but with the added benefit of smaller class sizes: with a maximum of six students per class, there is more personal attention and focus which may help you to learn English.

This course is available in our schools in London, Torbay and Malta and you can choose between the Premium General English and Premium Intensive English, which includes 10 extra lessons in the afternoon.

Another variation of the General English course is the General + Premium course available in London, Torbay and Cape Town. This course has been created for students who enjoy the interaction of a standard size class but also want to have a number of lessons in a more personal environment to improve their skills further.

This way of learning English includes a combination of 20 lessons (15 hours) of General English in groups of maximum 12students, with an additional 10 lessons per week of smaller group classes of only six students, making a total of 22.5 hours per week. The additional 10 afternoon lessons each week will give you the opportunity to put into practice the new language learnt in the General English Course.

Moreover, in our LAL Language Centres in the United States, Boston and Fort Lauderdale, you can take a General English Extra course which consist of 18 hours of tuition per week in a group of maximum 12 students. 15 hours a week will be dedicated to General English and 3 extra hours to conversation classes. This is just the right amount of hours you need if you wish to apply for an F-1 visa to study in the USA.

Another form of General English course is the Afternoon English course in London, Boston and Fort Lauderdale: 5 days per week, 1.5 hours per day in a small group of maximum 12 students. This is the ideal course for you if you want to study and work at the same time or enjoy all the things London has to offer.

Furthermore, if you are not a teenager anymore, our 30+ and 40+ English courses offer an attractive programme for you if you want to study with people your own age. If you choose this course in Malta, we include cultural tours to cities including the beautiful capital city of Malta – Valletta and ‘The Silent City’ of Mdina.

In all our centres you can book private tuition or English for Two courses (private lessons for two people) with one of our native (or equivalent) teachers. Among the advantages of booking private tuition or an English for Two course is the possibility of scheduling your own timetable and agreeing on the topics and skills to focus on with your teacher. This might be the right course for you to prepare for a particular event , such as a job interview, exam, etc.

Do none of the above courses seem attractive to you? Ok: then book your flight to Cape Town and have the adventure of a lifetime with our Travelling Classroom. This seven-day outdoor course will allow you to learn English while on a Safari around South Africa with your fellow students and a qualified teacher.

Lastly, At LAL Torbay we offer a low cost General English course run by trainee teachers supervised by a Cambridge CELTA trainer. If you want to find out more about this or the other courses above, please do not hesitate to send us an e-mail or chat with our student advisors.

Testimonials

Where to learn English

If this is the right course for you, then you just need to choose where. LAL Language Centres run this course in all their schools, in England, South Africa, Malta and the USA.

Learn English Online

Furthermore, you will have the opportunity to practice more outside the classroom on the LAL Advantage online learning platform, available for you at no extra cost. Even when you leave the school, you can continue to use the online platform for three months.

LAL Advantage
mautic is open source marketing automation