General English

إن أكثر من 840 مليون شخص يتحدثون اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أولى أو ثانية، نظرًا لكونها اللغة الرسمية في 67 بلدًا، مما يجعل اللغة الإنجليزية واحدة من اللغات الثلاث الأكثر استخدامًا في العالم.

ويقال أيضًا إن اللغة الإنجليزية واحدة من أسعد لغات العالم، حيث تُستخدم كلمة “happy” في اللغة الإنجليزية ثلاث مرات أكثر من كلمة “sad”. ن مهمتنا هنا في مراكز LAL للغات هي توفير البيئة المثالية لتتمكن من تعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية ولتصبح واحدًا من ملايين الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون هذه اللغة السعيدة في العالم.

Featured courses

General English courses

تغطي دورة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة المهارات الأربع الرئيسية التي تحتاجها للكتابة والتحدث باللغة الإنجليزية (القراءة، والكتابة، والاستماع، والتحدث)، مع التركيز على التواصل العملي في المواقف الشائعة، مثل السفر، والتسوق، وأوقات الترفيه.

Become an efficient learner

There will be support with grammar and pronunciation, and we will also introduce study skills to help you to become an efficient learner and to keep learning English out of the classroom.

A wide range of materials

The course will usually follow a course book, but we will also use a wide range of materials, including real-life listening and video examples, authentic texts and on-line resources.

Lessons is adapted to your needs

The content of the lessons is adapted to your needs and interests and you will have the opportunity to discuss, negotiate and plan the week’s work with your teacher and fellow students.

يمكن للطلاب الجدد الانضمام إلى هذه الدورة في بداية أي أسبوع (باستثناء المبتدئين، الذين يمكنهم الانضمام فقط في أول يوم إثنين من كل شهر)، والاختيار من بين مجموعة كبيرة من الدورات المختلفة للغة الإنجليزية العامة والجداول الزمنية التي تتناسب مع احتياجات ومستويات الجميع

تُعتبر دورة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة من البرامج الأكثر شعبية لدينا. يدرس الطلاب بدوام كامل لمدة ثلاث ساعات يوميًا من الإثنين إلى الجمعة. وتتوفر دورة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة لجميع المستويات من المبتدئين تمامًا وحتى المتحدثين ذوي المستوى المتقدم. وقد تم تصميم هذه الدورة لتعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية باستخدام أسلوب التواصل الذي نتبعه والذي سيساعدك في تحسين الطلاقة والدقة.

ألا ترى أن 15 ساعة في الأسبوع كافية بالنسبة لك؟ لا توجد مشكلة: يمكنك تعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل أسرع مع دورة اللغة الإنجليزية المكثفة التي نقدمها والتي ستسمح لك بتحقيق التوازن بين التفاعل في الفصل الدراسي والقيام بالأنشطة الدراسية المنظمة والأنشطة الترفيهية، من خلال 30 درسًا (22 ساعة ونصف) في الأسبوع. سوف تتعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية بالسرعة التي تريدها، ومع ذلك سيظل لديك الوقت للاستمتاع بوقتك في LAL.
إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على المزيد من الاهتمام الشخصي أثناء فترة دراستك، فإن دورة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة المتميزة (3 ساعات يوميًا من الإثنين إلى الجمعة) هي الخيار الأكثر ملاءمة بالنسبة لك. إن دورة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة المتميزة تشبه دورات اللغة الإنجليزية العامة التي نقدمها ولكن مع ميزة إضافية تتمثل في أحجام الفصول الصغيرة: بحد أقصى 6 طلاب في الفصل الواحد، بالإضافة إلى وجود المزيد من الاهتمام الشخصي والتركيز، الأمر الذي قد يساعدك في تعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية.
هذه الدورة متاحة في مدارسنا في لندن، وتورباي، ومالطا، ويمكنك الاختيار بين دورة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة المتميزة ودورة اللغة الإنجليزية المكثفة المتميزة، التي تضم 10 دروسًا إضافية في فترة ما بعد الظهيرة.

وهناك نوع آخر من دورات اللغة الإنجليزية العامة يتمثل في الدورة العامة + المتميزة، وهي متاحة في لندن، وتورباي، وكيب تاون. Tتم تصميم هذه الدورة للطلاب الذين يستمتعون بالتفاعل في فصل صغير الحجم ولكنهم أيضًا يريدون الحصول على عدد من الدروس في بيئة أكثر خصوصية لتحسين مهاراتهم بشكل أكبر.

تتضمن هذه الطريقة في تعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية مجموعة مكونة من 20 درسًا (15 ساعة) من اللغة الإنجليزية العامة في مجموعات من 12 طالب كحد أقصى، مع 10 دروس إضافية أسبوعيًا في فصول تحتوي على مجموعة أصغر من 6 طلاب فقط، مما يجعل مجموع الساعات 22 ساعة ونصف في الأسبوع. ومن الجدير بالذكر أن الدروس العشرة الإضافية التي يتم الحصول عليها بعد الظهيرة كل أسبوع سوف تعطيك الفرصة لتطبيق اللغة الجديدة التي تعلمتها في دورة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة.

علاوة على ذلك، في مراكز LAL للغات في الولايات المتحدة؛ بوسطن، وفورت لاودردال، يمكنك الحصول على دورة إضافية في اللغة الإنجليزية العامة والتي تتكون من 18 ساعة من الدروس في الأسبوع في مجموعة مكونة من 12 طالبًا كحد أقصى. 15 سيتم تخصيص 15 ساعة في الأسبوع للغة الإنجليزية العامة و3 ساعات إضافية لفصول المحادثة. وهذا هو عدد الساعات الذي تحتاجه إذا كنت ترغب في التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة F-1 للدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

<من أشكال دورات اللغة الإنجليزية العامة أيضًا دورة اللغة الإنجليزية لفترة ما بعد الظهيرة في لندن، وبوسطن، وفورت لاودردال: 5 5 أيام في الأسبوع، وساعة ونصف يوميًا في مجموعة صغيرة مكونة من 12 طالبًا بحد أقصى. إنها الدورة المثالية لك إذا كنت ترغب في الدراسة والعمل في الوقت نفسه أو الاستمتاع بجميع الأشياء الموجودة في لندن.

علاوة على ذلك، إذا لم تعد في سن المراهقة، فلدينا دورات للغة الإنجليزية لمن هم فوق 30 و40 عامًا تقدم برنامجًا جذابًا إذا كنت ترغب في الدراسة مع أشخاص في مثل عمرك. إذا اخترت هذه الدورة في مالطا، فإننا نقدم جولات ثقافية للمدن من بينها فاليتا عاصمة مالطا الجميلة ومدينة “المدينة الصامتة”.

في جميع مراكزنا، يمكنك حجز الدروس الخصوصية أو دورة اللغة الإنجليزية لفردين (دروس خصوصية لفردين) مع أحد معلمينا من السكان الأصليين (أو ما يعادلهم). من بين مزايا حجز الدروس الخصوصية أو دورة اللغة الإنجليزية لفردين fإمكانية وضع الجدول الزمني الخاص بك، والاتفاق على الموضوعات والمهارات التي يجب التركيز عليها مع معلمك. قد تكون هذه هي الدورة المناسبة لك للاستعداد لحدث معين، مثل مقابلة عمل، أو اختبار، إلخ.
ألا تبدو أي من الدورات المذكورة أعلاه جذابة بالنسبة لك؟ حسنًا، يمكنك حجز رحلة إلى كيب تاون والحصول على مغامرة العمر مع الفصل الدراسي للسفر. تسمح لك هذه الدورة التي يتم الحصول عليها في الهواء الطلق والتي تستغرق سبعة أيام بتعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية بينما تكون في سفاري في جميع أنحاء جنوب أفريقيا مع زملائك ومع المعلمين المؤهلين.
وأخيرًا، في LAL تورباي نقدم دورة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة بتكلفة منخفضة ويديرها مدرسون متدربون تحت إشراف مدرب CELTA من كامبريدج. إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن هذه الدورة أو غيرها من الدورات المذكورة أعلاه، فمن فضلك لا تتردد في مراسلتنا على البريد الإلكتروني أو الدردشة مع مستشاري الطلاب لدينا.

Testimonials

Where to learn English

If this is the right course for you, then you just need to choose where. LAL Language Centres run this course in all their schools, in England, South Africa, Malta and the USA.

Learn English Online

Furthermore, you will have the opportunity to practice more outside the classroom on the LAL Advantage online learning platform, available for you at no extra cost. Even when you leave the school, you can continue to use the online platform for three months.

mautic is open source marketing automation

General English

All levels

Over 840 million people speak English as a first or second language, being the official language in 67 countries, making the English language one of the three most spoken languages in the world.

The English language is also said to be one of the world’s happiest languages, as the word ‘ happy’ is used three times more than ‘sad’. Here at LAL Language Centres our mission is to create the perfect environment for you to learn English and become one of the millions people in the world to share this happy language.

Featured courses

General English courses

The General English course will cover the four main skills you need to write and speak English (reading, writing, listening and speaking), with an emphasis on practical communication in common situations, such as travelling, shopping, and leisure time.

Become an efficient learner

There will be support with grammar and pronunciation, and we will also introduce study skills to help you to become an efficient learner and to keep learning English out of the classroom.

A wide range of materials

The course will usually follow a course book, but we will also use a wide range of materials, including real-life listening and video examples, authentic texts and on-line resources.

Lessons is adapted to your needs

The content of the lessons is adapted to your needs and interests and you will have the opportunity to discuss, negotiate and plan the week’s work with your teacher and fellow students.

New students can join this course at the start of any week (except beginners, who can join only on the first Monday of each month) and choose from a wide range of different general English courses and timetables to suit everyone’s needs and levels.

One of our most popular programmes is the General English Course. Full-time students have three hours per day from Monday to Friday. The General English course is available to all entry levels from complete beginner to advance speaker. The course has been designed for you to learn English with our communicative approach which will help you improve fluency and accuracy.

Does 15 hours per week not sound enough for you? No problem: you can learn English faster with our Intensive English course which will still allow you to balance your classroom interaction with structured study and free time activities, with 30 lessons (22.5 hours) per week. You will learn English at the speed you feel comfortable with, while having time to enjoy your time at LAL.

If you would like to receive a little more personal attention during your course then Premium General English (3 hours per day, from Monday to Friday) is the most suitable choice for you. Premium General English takes a similar form to our standard General English courses but with the added benefit of smaller class sizes: with a maximum of six students per class, there is more personal attention and focus which may help you to learn English.

This course is available in our schools in London, Torbay and Malta and you can choose between the Premium General English and Premium Intensive English, which includes 10 extra lessons in the afternoon.

Another variation of the General English course is the General + Premium course available in London, Torbay and Cape Town. This course has been created for students who enjoy the interaction of a standard size class but also want to have a number of lessons in a more personal environment to improve their skills further.

This way of learning English includes a combination of 20 lessons (15 hours) of General English in groups of maximum 12students, with an additional 10 lessons per week of smaller group classes of only six students, making a total of 22.5 hours per week. The additional 10 afternoon lessons each week will give you the opportunity to put into practice the new language learnt in the General English Course.

Moreover, in our LAL Language Centres in the United States, Boston and Fort Lauderdale, you can take a General English Extra course which consist of 18 hours of tuition per week in a group of maximum 12 students. 15 hours a week will be dedicated to General English and 3 extra hours to conversation classes. This is just the right amount of hours you need if you wish to apply for an F-1 visa to study in the USA.

Another form of General English course is the Afternoon English course in London, Boston and Fort Lauderdale: 5 days per week, 1.5 hours per day in a small group of maximum 12 students. This is the ideal course for you if you want to study and work at the same time or enjoy all the things London has to offer.

Furthermore, if you are not a teenager anymore, our 30+ and 40+ English courses offer an attractive programme for you if you want to study with people your own age. If you choose this course in Malta, we include cultural tours to cities including the beautiful capital city of Malta – Valletta and ‘The Silent City’ of Mdina.

In all our centres you can book private tuition or English for Two courses (private lessons for two people) with one of our native (or equivalent) teachers. Among the advantages of booking private tuition or an English for Two course is the possibility of scheduling your own timetable and agreeing on the topics and skills to focus on with your teacher. This might be the right course for you to prepare for a particular event , such as a job interview, exam, etc.

Do none of the above courses seem attractive to you? Ok: then book your flight to Cape Town and have the adventure of a lifetime with our Travelling Classroom. This seven-day outdoor course will allow you to learn English while on a Safari around South Africa with your fellow students and a qualified teacher.

Lastly, At LAL Torbay we offer a low cost General English course run by trainee teachers supervised by a Cambridge CELTA trainer. If you want to find out more about this or the other courses above, please do not hesitate to send us an e-mail or chat with our student advisors.

Testimonials

Where to learn English

If this is the right course for you, then you just need to choose where. LAL Language Centres run this course in all their schools, in England, South Africa, Malta and the USA.

Learn English Online

Furthermore, you will have the opportunity to practice more outside the classroom on the LAL Advantage online learning platform, available for you at no extra cost. Even when you leave the school, you can continue to use the online platform for three months.

LAL Advantage
mautic is open source marketing automation